Established over 50 years ago, Our Lady of the Wayside…

  • Supports nearly 1,000 children and adults with developmental disabilities

  • Provides residential, transportation and day programming services throughout 8 Northeast Ohio counties including: Cuyahoga, Geauga, Lake, Lorain, Medina, Portage, Summit, and Trumbull

  • Manages more than 90 homes in 45 Northeast Ohio communities

  • Operates a transportation fleet of over 150 vehicles that drive nearly 1.6 million miles annually

  • Became one of the region’s largest employers with 900 dedicated professionals currently on-staff

  • Pioneered The Pathways Program, an innovative Day Program supporting approximately 170 adults with developmental disabilities

Over the years, strong professional bonds have been made with like-minded organizations including (but not limited to) Cuyahoga County Board of Developmental Disabilities (CCBDD), Geauga County Board of Developmental Disabilities, Lake County Board of Developmental Disabilities, Lorain County Board of Developmental Disabilities, Medina County Board of Developmental Disabilities and Summit County Board of Developmental Disabilities. 

The Wayside is proud of its dynamic and extensive Family of Services. Our compassion for and commitment to each person we serve makes us prouder still of the ever growing family of the individuals we support.


Our Lady of the Wayside enriches the lives of individuals who have developmental disabilities and intellectual challenges. We provide individuals and their families pathways to healthy and productive personal growth through professional care, support and guidance.

As a dynamic leader, Our Lady of the Wayside empowers individuals to exercise their right to meaningful, productive lives by creating opportunities to achieve that shared reality.

Our Lady of the Wayside provides residential,  transportation and day programming services for nearly 1,000 children and adults with
developmental disabilities in 45 communities including:

Amherst - Avon - Avon Lake - Bay Village - Berea - Brecksville - Brunswick - Chagrin Falls - Cleveland - Cleveland Hts. - Columbia Station - Elyria - Fairlawn - Fairview Park - Garfield Hts. - Grafton - Independence - Lagrange - Lakewood - Lorain - Lyndhurst - Maple Hts. - Mentor - Medina- Middleburg Hts. - North Olmsted - North Royalton - Oberlin - Olmsted Falls - Olmsted Twp. - Orange - Parma - Pepper Pike - Richmond Hts. - Rocky River - South Euclid - Seven Hills - Sheffield - Strongsville - Timberlake - Warrensville - Westlake